Waiting

Is it bad?

To wait even if..

You don’t know what you’ll get?

When I was young, I made someone wait for me. I didn’t clear everything to him. He likes me and.. Yeah. I like him. But what can I do? I was young back then. I didn’t know what to do. It’s my first time to encounter that kind of feeling. A strange feeling. An unexplainable feeling. It’s addicting. 

But… As the time passes by, he forgot about me. He forgot that he was still waiting for me. He enjoyed wandering the reality. And the time of parting paths came. 

He’s now away. Away from me. We can communicate, yes. But how? Seeing him happy with someone..makes me think, why did I let it happen? Why did I let him go? The answer is very clear. 

We were young. 

And now, many years had passed. I’m always updated about him. His status, his situation and etc. All I can say is…

The table is now turned.

I am now waiting for him. Waiting for him to come back. 

Before it’s too late. Before I’ll decide to wander around. Before I’ll decide not to stay still. Before I forgot that I’m still waiting for him.

Please, my dear. Come back. 

I am still

-Sulatkamay ni Zenny

*The photo is from http://www.eviland.com

5 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a comment